Premier League introduces new laws to put Man Utd, Chelsea, Arsenal & others in check 

The Premier League has introduced new set of rules and regulations, which will prevent future attempts to join a breakaway European Super League.

Six top-flight clubs, including Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester City, Tottenham and Liverpool, announced late on April 18 they were joining a new competition called the Super League.

But, everything collapsed within 48 hours amid widespread outrage and criticisms from fans and pundits.

In order to prevent another recurrence, the Premier League has now created new laws and a new owners’ charter that all club owners will need to sign up to committing them to the core principles of the competition.

A statement on Monday explained how the league is enlisting the support of the Government to bring in “appropriate legislation” and will also work alongside UEFA, the FA, EFL, PFA and LMA to ensure breaches of these new rules and the charter will be subject to huge sanctions.

“The actions of a few clubs cannot be allowed to create such division and disruption.

“We are determined to establish the truth of what happened and hold those clubs accountable for their decisions and actions. We and The FA are pursuing these objectives quickly and appropriately, consulting with fans and Government,” it read.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Jose Mourinho reveals the only defeat in his career that made him cry

5 days ago
Former Tottenham head coach, Jose Mourinho has revealed the only defeat in his managerial career that made him cry. Mourinho, who was sacked by Tottenham in April 2021, has managed big European teams, which includes Chelsea, Real Madrid, Manchester United, Inter Milan and FC Porto in the past. According to […]
× Click Here To Make Advert Enquiry